2017-06 ACME Outstanding Contribution Awards

  • July 12, 2017
  • Awards,Event Announcement
  • Jon Wolfe and Azamat Mametjanov

    Jon Wolfe and Azamat Mametjanov received a commendation from the ACME Executive Committee presented by Dorothy Koch, Program Manager in Climate and Earth System Modeling,  part of the U.S. Department of Energy’s Office of Biological and Environmental Research (BER) Climate and Environmental Sciences Division (CESD).

    The Awards are given at each Science Team meeting (twice per year) to 2 ACME team members in recognition of those who have gone “above and beyond” to contribute to the project. This includes demonstrated commitment, important scientific or technical ideas or advances, or noteworthy inter/intra-disciplinary teamwork. The award nominations are solicited from Group Leads for ACME team members; Group-Leads and Council members are excluded. The selection from the nominations is made by the Executive Committee.

    This year, the ACME Executive Committee awarded the following ACME members:


    Jon Wolfe – For outstanding effort and support on a broad range of coupled and ocean model tasks, including software problems, code portability, and model development workflow improvements.


    Azamat Mametjanov  – For significant contributions to ACME performance, response to critical issues, and laying the groundwork for future challenges on next-generation computers.

    Send this to a friend