Recent Awards

  • November 15, 2021
  • Awards,Home Page Feature
  • L. Ruby Leung

    E3SM Chief Scientist Dr. L. Ruby Leung was honored as a DOE Office of Science Distinguished Scientist Fellow for “pioneering new approaches in climate modeling, the discovery of unexpected impacts of regional climate change, and understanding extreme weather events and their future changes.”

    Additional stories on her honor can be found:


    Photo of Xubin Zeng

    Xubin Zeng

    E3SM collaborator Dr. Xubin Zeng of the University of Arizona was elected as an AGU Fellow. Dr. Zeng is a Professor of Hydrology and Atmospheric Sciences,  the Agnese Nelms Haury Endowed Chair in Environment, the Director of the Climate Dynamics and Hydrometeorology Center (CDHC), a Joint Professor of Global Change GIDP, and a Joint Professor of Remote Sensing and Spatial Analysis GIDP.

    For more information on the 2021 AGU Fellows, see the story, 2021 Class of AGU Fellows Announced.

    Send this to a friend